How to get a work permit in Europe? EU Blue Card

Working and Living in Europe has been the dream of everyone in this world. There has been a tremendous amount of people applying for European countries on different types of visas either for study or work. Also, there has been an increase of illegal immigrants each day in these European countries. Most of the people don’t know about the EU Blue Card visa (work permit in Europe) which is also available for Nepali that allows every EU Blue Card Visa holder to work and live in European Countries.

work permit in Europe:

EU Blue Card is a work permit brought out by 25 out of 28 EU member countries to citizens beyond EU and those who are highly qualified. It was intercepted in 2007 by the European Commission. It was only in 2009 that the proposal was known officially and implemented leading to the formation of EU Blue Card Directive. The intentions to its formation were clear, i.e. to induce economic development through making Europe a place of desirable destination for workers who are qualified, bear professional knowledge but are non-EU citizens. This allowed them to move freely among the EU nations.

Check Also: How to apply faster for Canada?

A large number of globally renowned companies works throughout the EU member countries, rendering professional and individual level growth by providing well-set opportunities, research, and studies.The name, i.e. EU Blue Card is formed through the combination of USA’s Green Card and the color of the EU flag.  The list of the countries that issue the EU Blue Card are as follows.

Check also: What is Canadian Express Entry?

EU Countries : Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden, though all these countries recognize EU Blue Card setting the same basic criteria for all of them, there are, however, smaller criteria set by each member countries for their own.

EU countries not issuing the EU Blue Card

The three EU countries that have not implemented EU Blue Card Directive and in that way do not issue the EU Blue Card are listed below.

  • Denmark
  • Ireland
  • The United Kingdom

Some other countries within the EU where EU Blue Card is not issued are EFTA member nations as follow:

  • Norway
  • Liechtenstein
  • Iceland
  • Switzerland

EFTA member nations join in the single EU market by means of EEA agreement. Switzerland, however, runs by the bond of the bilateral agreement with the EU member countries in respect to free market and services share.

What do Abbreviations mean?

EFTA stands for the European Free Trade Association. It provides a common market for its 4 members likely – Norway, Iceland, Switzerland, and Liechtenstein – with the European Union. EEA stands for European Economic Area. It unites the EU member nations and 3 of the 4 EFTA member states -Norway, Iceland, and Liechtenstein – into an internal market ruled by the same fundamental rules.

One Response

Leave a Reply

WordPress Anti-Spam by WP-SpamShield